====== Delete References ====== The Roadbook Designer has several ways of deleting references, depending on what you need to delete. ==== Deleting one reference ==== - Hold the arrow (**⬅**) of the reference for 1 second. - Select **Delete this ref.** **IMPORTANT!** The reference is deleted straight away, without asking for confirmation. If it is the first reference of a stage (the one with the average speed change), **the whole stage is deleted with all its references**. If you only want to remove the average speed change, see the next section. ==== Deleting an average speed change ==== To remove an average speed change without deleting the reference, hold the first box (the one with the numbers) of the reference that starts the stage for 1 second. The reference and the following ones become part of the previous stage. ==== Deleting several references ==== In the same arrow (**⬅**) menu: * **Delete this and all before**: deletes this reference and all the ones above it. * **Delete this and all after**: deletes this reference and all the ones below it. Useful, for example, to redo the end of a route. Both options ask for confirmation. ==== Deleting the whole roadbook ==== The **Delete all references** button (12 on the [[en:roadbook-designer-organizadores:empezando-a-dibujar:elementos-de-la-pantalla-de-navegacion|navigation screen]]) deletes the whole roadbook: references, stages, tulips and photos. It asks for confirmation before deleting. To delete only the CPs, see [[en:roadbook-designer-organizadores:edicion-del-roadbook:puntos-de-control-pcs|Control Points (CPs)]]. Before deleting many references, save the RBD file. If you make a mistake, you can recover it from the backups (see [[en:roadbook-designer-organizadores:edicion-del-roadbook:continuar-otro-dia|Continue Another Day]]). **Video tutorial:** {{youtube>NuZzCdelFhc?large}}